How To Make Hair Grow Faster! Home Remedies (DIY)

Lately I have been sooo frustrated with the length of my hair. Like, everyone else at my school and just everyone in general has thick, luscious  long, long, long, long, and extremely long locks! I want long hair so bad! And I’ve been growing my hair out for over a year, and I swear it’s the same length it was a year ago..So, I’m legitimately desperate for long hair and here are some of the home remedies I found:

Hot Oil Messages:

Giving yourself hot oil massages on your scalp a couples times a week really help your hair to grow. It helps circulate blood flow to the scalp, thus, quickening the process of hair growth. Also, using oil makes your hair really soft and shiny. You can use many oils including: coconut, rosemary  grapeseed, and olive oil.

How to:

  • Select your oil of choice.
  • Massage it into your hair.
  • Wrap your head in cellophane or plastic wrap.
  • Leave the oil in your hair for 30 mins.
  • Wash as normal and style as normal.

Potato Hair Mask:

Yes, potato.. weird. But, potatoes are known to help make hair grow, it’s especially helpful with hair loss. From the reviews I found this is one of the best re,edies for hair growth, so, I would def give this one a try.

How to:

  • Add the juice of 3 potatoes, one egg yolk, and 3 tbs of honey.
  • Mix it all together.
  • Apply the mixture on somewhat damp hair.
  • Leave it on for 30 mins-1 hour.
  • Wash hair as usual with warm water..
  • Style as usual.

Note: Do this once a week for a month and you should see results.

Olive Oil and Orange Juice:

How To:

  • Mix equal amount of orange juice and olive oil
  • Warm this potion in the microwave for about 20 seconds
  • Apply to hair, and leave in for about 30 mins.
  • Wash hair and style as usual.

Avocado and Mayonnaise Hair Mask: Moisturized hair is the key to getting long hair. And, both avocado and mayo are huge natural moisturizers.

How to:

  • Mix half a avocado and 1/4 a cup of mayonnaise, and mix it together.
  • Apply mixture to hair.
  • Leave on hair for about 45 minutes.
  • Rinse with cool water.
  • Style as usual.

Other Helpful Tips:

  • Don’t brush your hair when it is wet. That causes major damage and damaged hair ain’t gunna grow!
  • Get a trim every 6 weeks, trust me it makes a difference.
  • Deep condition your hair 1-2 times a week.
  • I personally like the shampoo and conditioner called “Mane n’ Tail.” It’s helped some of my friends and me a couple years back with my hair growth.
  • Take some hair and nail vitamins! They also give your hair nutrients it needs. Even prenatal vitamins work too, because they have fish oil.
  • Drink lots of water. Hydrated hair = happy hair.
  • Eat foods high in protein.
11 responses to this post.

  1. I do not write many responses, however i did some searching and wound
    up here How To Make Hair Grow Faster! Home Remedies (DIY) | Hailey’sHomeRemedies(DIY). And I do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it simply me or does it look like some of these remarks look as if they are written by brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new you have
    to post. Could you make a list of every one of your communal pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    Reply

    • Are you insinuating that I’m brain dead? That’s rude. I never claimed to be a published writer or anything close. I am only 16 and do this blog just for fun. But, I have an email you could contract me on if you have anymore questions, morganadiy50@gmail.com. Thanks for checking out my blog (;

      Reply

  2. What’s up to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this site, and your views are good designed for new users.

    Reply

  3. Ahhhh! Thnx!!

    Reply

  4. Great article!!!This article helped me a lot to grow my hair ..Foods that Promote Hair Growth

    Reply

  5. Posted by Neecy on October 13, 2013 at 5:57 am

    My hair always makes me feel bad about myself but I will try this stuff I hope it works!!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Teresa on January 6, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    These are some crazy things, but in an awesome way!!! I’m gonna have to try these. thanks soooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Queen_A on January 29, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    I want my hair to grow longer and thicker will this remedy actually work?

    Reply

  8. Posted by jenifer lawrence on March 15, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    I use garlic with oil and egg with orange juice and onion

    Reply

  9. Great Aticle
    Thank you for the information

    Reply

  10. Posted by sofianaz khalid on May 3, 2014 at 7:36 am

    Is it rite to use honey wid olive oil as I’ve heard dat if u use honey den ur hairs will become white. i really loved the remedies for increasing hair volume they really work,,,,,Gd tips and easily available….I didn’t try this as I am using Hibiscus pack…Nice Review Raji :)Easy Hair Care

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

